Album: Faith Evans & The Notorious B.I.G. – The King & I

Featuring an interesting mix of previously unreleased Biggie vocals and Faith’s own take on classical Big tracks, the new project has material for both general rap fans and diehard supporters of the late Christopher Wallace. One of those tracks is, “Ten Wife Commandments,” a track that finds Faith remixing Biggie’s classic, “10 Crack Commandments.” Here, she focuses instead on the ins and outs of being a good wife.

“Excited and optimistic about the new deal and the opportunity to bring my idea to life, I started looking for Big’s a cappellas on YouTube while in Detroit rehearsing with my band,” she continued. “With ‘Ten Crack Commandments’ being one of the songs I had always wanted to redo, I found it and got to work. It took a few different sessions to get the commandments to be meaningful and clever, but I do feel these are points that both men and women can appreciate.”

1. Download: A Billion
2. Download: Legacy
3. Download: Beautiful (Interlude)
4. Download: Can’t Get Enough
5. Download: Don’t Test Me
6. Download: Big _ Faye (Interlude) (Ft. Jamal Woolard)
7. Download: Tryna Get By
8. Download: The Reason
9. Download: I Don’t Want It (Ft. Lil Cease)
10. Download: I Got Married (Interlude) (Ft.Mama Wallace)
11. Download: Ten Wife Commandments
12. Download: We Just Clicked (Interlude) (Ft. Mama Wallace)
13. Download: A Little Romance
14. Download: The Baddest (Interlude)
15. Download: Fool For You
16. Download: Crazy (Interlude) (Ft. 112 & Mama Wallace)
17. Download: Got Me Twisted
18. Download: When We Party (Ft. Snoop Dogg)
19. Download: Somebody Knows (Ft. BustaRhymes)
20. Download: Take Me There (Ft. Sheek Louch & Styles P)
21. Download: One In The Same
22. Download: I Wish (Interlude) (Ft. Kevin McCall & Chyna Tahjere)
23. Download: Lovin’ You For Life (Ft. Lil Kim)
24. Download: NYC (Ft. Jadakiss)
25. Download: It Was Worth It

About Hbee Banu 997 Articles
Not Just A Blogger

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.